Is there a place where we’re all meant to be, a place between the threads of life and sacrifice, fate and luck, is there a place in the distance like this for me, and if so what’s a lad like me to do? is it a vanishing door in time and space, that if we’re to step inside it becomes a suicide raid? to never return to those we love with every oz of our being. A vanishing soldier once there,  now never to return. Tap tap on his family’s door, the dreaded door no person wishes to open but must, this will be the last time a Marine knocks on his widow’s door, as he shouts from the clouds above, don’t bother I won’t die, I promise you those tears will dry, don’t feel sorry I’ll be fine, we will meet once more my sweet, so don’t bother, live like we were going to, and know that I’ll always keep an eye on you. Just in case, I forget that gorgeous face.

Mr. M.

Shared publicly

One thought on “A Place We’re Meant to be

Comments are now closed.