image

In honor of the four Marines killed in Tennessee yesterday, (of course I must mention the police officer, Marine and Sailor injured in the attack).

I’ve had a difficult time with this news, just as the rest of the country has. My initial reaction was anger; I’m not sure why it consumed me the way it did this time.
I chose this picture of our nation’s capital in the background of our flag at half mast because the buck stops there. What is happening on that Hill to stop the current war on our sovereign land?

TO THE MARINES WHO LOST THEIR LIVES IN TENNESSEE, REST EASY, WARRIORS. WE’LL NEVER FORGET THE SACRIFICES YOU HAVE MADE.
To the families of the fallen, America mourns with you.

To the animals who perpetrate condone, and/or encourage such acts against America and her defenders, be warned. We the people are fed up.

